Chronx100

Why is sorry not enough?

So Ive been playing this server for about 5 years now. Although I love this server more than any and have played countless hours, I just wish the admins would care more about how it feels to a player to be banned from the server they put years of effort into their character to. In the 5 years I have been playing I have gotten 6 perma bans and I agree that alot of them are very valid but in 5 years 6 bans shouldnt seem like anything, yet whenever I would come back to the server after a month or so break the admins treated me like hitler and as if I was the worst person in the world because of my long list of bans. I feel like time should be a huge factor in determining if they should be allowed to continue playing on the server because it shows that they are dedicated to the server. I feel like everyone has a bad day every once in a while and over 5 years, 6 big mistakes is still fairly low. Ive always tried to act my best on paradise but I cant say I work at 100% every day of the year, I have alot of bad days and thats why I tend to take breaks off ss13, I need them as a person. I have flaws and I try my best to improve them. I apologize for all my actions, people do many things in the past they can regret but not letting someone have the option to correct those actions when they have proven they have alot of love for the server they play is very selfish and is ignoring the player as an actual person. I made the smallest mistake of pushing down an antag after he tried to kill someone and when beepsky stunned and cuffed him I instantly get banned. I realize what I did was self-antagging now, and I know I will never do it again. But does this small situation permit me, a dedicated player of over 5 years, to be banned permanently from the server? I understand I have done things in the past but why are past crimes held against us? That doesn't make sense. A situation this minor should never permit a perma ban and my last perma ban wa